Running for Veterans: Eddie Got Soles 2014 LA Marathon Fundraiser

As I’ve already shared, my next “Adventure” will be training for, and running the LA Marathon with Team NutriBullet.  While I will be receiving lots of support from Team NutriBullet, I will be sending my support to Brenai Foundation.  Every time I lace up my shoes for a training run, up until I lace them up for the LA Marathon and beyond, I will do so with the goal of Fundraising for Brenai Foundation.

Brenai Foundation is a charity with the goal and purpose of helping support Military Veterans.  They will accomplish this goal by providing education, aid, and resources to disabled and low income vets, help veterans and their families with transition assistance, aid and support for military families who are separated from their loved ones, and much more!

As a Marine Corps Veteran I know first hand the challenges many service men and women experience when they separate from the Military.  And so does Brenai Foundation founder and CEO Keaver Brenai, who created the charity after witnessing her own family members in the same struggle.

I have shared my experience, 8 1/2 years in the Marine Corps – this is where my running history started so its only fitting that I use my running ability to help support veterans.  Aside from my own service, I have many friends, family members – cousins, aunts and uncles, etc. who have also served.

“There is no reason a Veteran should become jobless or homeless due to lack of resources and knowledge.”, says Keaver Brenai, founder of Brenai Foundation.  She, and the rest of her organization is not just talking about it, they are out there working hard and doing something to create real change!  It is that level of dedication that makes it and easy decision for me to choose them as my charity of choice for the LA Marathon!

I ask, if you are able, please give what you can and donate to this wonderful charity! http://www.crowdrise.com/2014forveterans/fundraiser/Eddied80

To learn more about Brenai Foundation visit their website: http://Brenai.com

Thanks,

Eddie

2 thoughts on “Running for Veterans: Eddie Got Soles 2014 LA Marathon Fundraiser

  1. Pingback: Running for Veterans: Eddie Got Soles 2014 LA Marathon Fundraiser « BrenaiFoundation

  2. Pingback: Running the LA Marathon to Support Veterans – Why I need your support! | Fast Eddie: My Sole on The Road

Leave a Reply

